Jing-Luo: Summer issue is available now!
December 15, 2017
Get your research noticed!
December 15, 2017

Accolades for AACMA

AACMA received an award for outstanding contribution to the WFAS at the 9th General Assembly & 2017 World Conference on Acupuncture of WFAS, held in Beijing, China from 1 to 4 December 2017. Approximately 1,500 delegates from 40 countries attended the event.

This conference was sponsored by the World Federation of Acupuncture-Moxibustion Societies (WFAS), China Academy of Chinese Medical Sciences (CACMS) and the World Health Organization (WHO), and co-organized by China Association for Acupuncture and Moxibustion (CAAM) and the Institute of Acupuncture and Moxibustion of CACMS.

AACMA Board member Richard Li (photo) and former AACMA president Wally Simpson attended the event, along with four AACMA members – Hoc Ku Huynh, Stephen Janz , Christine Berle and Judy James – who presented papers at the conference.

AACMA – along with organisations from Italy, Canada, Japan, Korea, Indonesia and China – received the first Tiansheng Bronze Statue Award for outstanding contribution to the international development of acupuncture. The award came with prize money of ¥10,000 (CNY).

At the 9th General Assembly of WFAS four representatives from Australia were elected to the executive committee. They are: Richard Li (AACMA) – Vice-President of WFAS; Wally Simpson (AACMA) – Executive Member of WFAS; Christopher Zaslawski (UTS) – Executive Member of WFAS and Zeng Jianhua (CMASA) – Executive Member of WFAS.