From the Classical to the Modern
Advancing global health and wellness through acupuncture & traditional medicine

Join local and international colleagues during WFAS 2013 8th World Conference on Acupuncture, held at the Sydney Convention & Exhibition Centre, Darling Harbour, Australia from 2 – 4 November 2013.

Expect a clinically-relevant academic program presented by some of the world’s most highly regarded clinicians and researchers, plus an entertaining Gala Dinner and other functions in beautiful, central Sydney - close to the harbour and iconic Sydney sites. Download the Book of Abstracts for more information.

The World Federation of Acupuncture-Moxibustion Societies (WFAS) is the peak international body for acupuncture and the Non-Government Organisation in official relations with the World Health Organization (WHO) on Acupuncture.

WFAS celebrates its 25th year in 2013, culminating in the 8th World Conference on Acupuncture in Sydney in November.

 AACMA, the leading Australian association of qualified Acupuncture and Chinese medicine practitioners, is celebrating its 40th birthday in 2013.

WFAS Sydney 2013 is sponsored by the World Federation of Acupuncture and Moxibustion Societies and the China Academy of Chinese Medical Sciences (CACMS). International supporting organisations are: the China Association of Acupuncture-Moxibustion, the China Association of Traditional Chinese Medicine, the China Health Care Association, the New Zealand Register of Acupuncturists, and the Rothenburg TCM Kongress/AGTCM. For the full list of sponsoring and supporting organisations (international and local), please go to the Sponsors and Supporters page.To view the list of trade exhibitors and advertisers, go to the Trade and Advertising page. 

This unique professional development and networking opportunity is not to be missed. If you have any queries, please contact 




2 – 4 November 2013: 
WFAS Conference

3 November 2013:
Gala Dinner

1 November 2013:
WFAS 8th General Assembly

31 October 2013:
Meeting of the WFAS 7th Executive Committee   


31 October 2013:
Late Registration closes